WESTPORT BOARD OF EDUCATION Special Meeting

Board Members Present:

Administrators Present:

Colleen Palmer Superintendent of Schools

Jeannie Smith* Vice Chair Elaine Whitney Secretary Karen Kleine Vik Muktavaram Neil Phillips

Chair

*Participated by phone

Absent: Candice Savin

Mark Mathias

PUBLIC CALL TO ORDER: 9:09 a.m., Town Hall, Conference Rooms 307 & 309

DISCUSSION/ACTION:

To form an ad hoc subcommittee for collective bargaining

Be It Resolved, That the Board of Education establishes an ad hoc Collective Bargaining Committee for the FY 2018 - FY 2019 school year, said committee to be comprised of the following members of the Board of Education: Mark Mathias, Committee Chair, Jeannie Smith, Elaine Whitney, Karen Kleine, Candice Savin and Neil Phillips.

MOTION:	Mark Mathias
SECOND:	Vik Muktavaram
RESULT:	Passed Unanimously
VOTE:	6-0

ADJOURNMENT: Mark Mathias moved to adjourn at 9:11 a.m.; seconded by Elaine Whitney and passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Elaine Whitney, Secretary, Board of Education (Minutes written by Lisa Marriott)